Free Friday: Deerhunter, Ariel Pink, Iron and Wine, and More on 4AD Sessions Compilation

4AD recently released 4AD Sessions:  2008-2011.  It is available as a free download for a limited time or you can purchase a $20 limited edition (one-time 1000 pressing) clear vinyl compilation which includes one track from each of the London label’s first ten live session series.  By downloading the compilation, you automatically enter into a contest to win a free copy of the vinyl.  The 4AD sessions are an ongoing series of video recordings (the first session with Deerhunter in 2008 was audio only) with various acts from the label’s roster.  The recordings showcase 4AD artists performing back-catalogue covers and alternative versions of their own material.

4AD Sessions: 2008-2011

01 Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti –  Menopause Man
02 Blonde Redhead – Here Sometimes
03 Twin Shadow – Forget
04 Gang Gang Dance – Chinese High
05 Deerhunter – Never Stops
06 tUnE-yArDs – Powa
07 Efterklang –  I Was Playing Drums
08 Broken Records – Home
09 Stornoway – Here Comes the Blackout
10 Iron and Wine – Big Burned Hand

You can purchase the LP here or click here and enter your email on the left towards the middle of the page to download the compilation for free and enter the contest.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: