Red Hot Chili Peppers Release New Album

The Red Hot Chili Peppers recently released their 10th album, I’m With You, and their first album since 2006’s #1 Stadium Arcadium.  It’s also the first album for new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer who replaced John Frusciante (the guitarist on albums such as their breakthrough Blood Sugar Sex Magik and Stadium Arcadium).  Klinghoffer, who has worked with the likes of Gnarls Barkley, PJ Harvey, Beck, and the Butthole Surfersnot only holds his own but gives the guitar a different feel which really fits nicely with the tracks.  Flea continues to display the proper way to abuse the bass and the time he spent with Thom Yorke’s Atoms for Peace definitely shines through, especially on the album’s first track “Monarchy of Roses” and “Factory of Faith.”  Anthony Kietis’ lyrics and vocals haven’t changes and the choruses, as always, make one want to hear more.  Click here to download.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: